Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Roger O'Connell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Roger O'Connell

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (106 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

maria colmenares

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you are looking for someone who will explain all the details of the policy and also look for the best options for you; ask for Dior Furman; who is a very kind,patient and professional sales associate. He just got my insurance policy in record time, with the best price and coverage!! Thank you Dior!!!"

Ericka Norris

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been insured (2 vehicles, 2 homes) with Roger O'Connell's State Farm location for over 10 years. EXCELLENT customer service. Deanna Mullins (Office Manager) is the reason I have been so loyal!! She is amazing. Answers every email and phone call promptly, always has an answer or solution to every problem. It is truly a pleasure to speak with her when the occasion arises - and that's noteworthy considering the business she's in ;). Highly recommend this team!! Wouldn't dream of dealing with anyone else."

G Susan Rader

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"So happy that I called Roger O'Connell Agency and had the opportunity to work with Danielle! I just moved to North Carolina and she made the change so easy for me. She was very professional and a delight to work with! My daughter will be calling her next week also!"

Daisy Santana

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service"

Kathy Broderick

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"In working with Danielle at Roger O'Connell State Farm we received thorough, courteous, concise information. All options were covered including timing for some considerations. Getting straightforward answers in a pleasant manner was outstanding!"

Tresa English

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Roger O'Connell staff is very professional and have great customer service. They have excellent response time and process requests in a timely manner."

LaToya Fuller

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best service I’ve ever received. Danielle ROCKS!!"

David Rexrode

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Roger and all his staff are professional and easy to talk to for any of our insurance needs."

Max Della Maggiora

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience, Travis has taken great care of me. I have a bunch of cars and some life stuff going on and he has been amazing at both anticipating my needs and following up to help me get my finances the way I want them. Thank you Roger, and Travis specifically."

Ziggy O’Sirus

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"my state farm agent Travis; Davis NC, Rocks. He was very knowledgeable and helpful."

Tina Dobbs

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have rentals insurance with my apt and every month they need proof of insurance state farm send this in for me because the harlowe apt can't keep up with this thank you to all at state farm that helps with this issue"

Arlene Morehead

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a very very good insurance company"

Shannon Lewis

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this State Farm team since I moved to NC 6 years ago. They are always helpful and quick to respond. I am also treated with courtesy and kindness, which is not a given with many places these days."

Denise Rose

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"We highly recommend this office as they have continually looked out for our needs. Travis and Alyssa have absolutely gone out of their way to provide top notch service. Makes a BIG difference!"

Steven Fuentes

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our State Farm rep Sarah is definitely the best! She worked with us all day with an issue until it was finally resolved. Her patience & dedication deserves a 5 star recognition! We are very lucky to have her as our rep and happy to have chosen State Farm!"

Chandler Shea Vogler

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alyssa was able to walk me through my options for setting up a life insurance policy. Plus, I was able to get a discount on my car insurance policy with State Farm since I was bundling policies. Thank you!"

Rochelle Thomas

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love and appreciate the expertise, patience and over all professionalism I recieve when I call State Farm. Travis, Danielle and others, whose name's I don't remember, thank you so much for all the pleasant experiences I have had whenever I had to call in regards to any issue I had."

Preston

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent review of policies. Thorough and professional."

Ke Ma

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very smooth experience. I used Roger and O’Connell for 2 years. Nice price and responsible staffs here."

RB

April 22, 2022

1  out of  5
"When I first met Roger, he was very detail oriented and very kind. About one month ago I was in an accident where I was rear ended on Sam Furr Road by a man who was intoxicated. I reached out to Mr. O’Connell‘s office the very next day to have guidance and assistance with State Farm. The first woman I spoke to and his office, said, she cannot help me with State Farm, because, it was not her job and it is not how it works. I then spoke to Travis after four days going back and forth trying to get my car towed and trying to get my car set up with caliber. I said to Travis that I have spent almost 16 hours on the phone with State Farm and I had doctors appointments , because I needed emergency surgery. His reply to me was, Mr. O’Connell is on vacation and I don’t have time either in my busy schedule to help you. You just need to talk to State Farm directly to claims. It’s not been almost a month and not once Mr. O’Connell has called to check in on me or to see if I recovered from the accident. I am now choosing to leave him as it was my biggest mistake in my life. Please do not believe his kindness in the beginning it will be the biggest mistake you will ever make in your life. I even transferred my car policy from Geico. I am now looking for a new State Farm agent for my home and I’m transferring my auto policy back to Geico . Till this day as I’m speaking directly on Google I have never heard from Mr. O’Connell. We live in a small town called Davidson and this is not service. This is Sammie who is looking just for a paycheck. This is a palling to me. Not one person in his office has reached out to me. I had surgery in October 1 and I had the palsy he couldn’t even come to my home to pick up the paperwork. I’m hoping to find a new agent today. Thank you!"

Mary Sanders

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have be dealing with this company for a few years and I think their service are great. Every associate I speak with has the up most respect and they are very helpful with your needs."

Mark Mitravich

March 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"The customer service team does a great job in dealing with and responding to claims, payments and inquiries. Always professional and courteous. Pleasure to do business with the team."

Nicole Forbes

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"From the beginning of my time in working with Dior, he has shown nothing less than excellence. His patience with my sporadic schedule showed how kind and empathetic he is to others. He was very informative and transparent in reviewing my options and I really enjoyed that. I would HIGHLY recommend you discussing your insurance needs with Dior if you care to be in great hands."

David Reynolds

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been doing business with this State Farm location for a few months and have to say it has been the best I have ever had dealing with an insurance company. They are helpful and always available to answer any questions or concerns you have and very knowledgeable. I have been dealing mainly with Dior one of the agents and he has been absolutely amazing!! I definitely would recommend him and the entire Roger O’Connell staff as a whole to anyone. Thanks again and you will always have my business."

Jessie Parsons

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with this office over 10 years and they are great to work with!"