Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Roger O'Connell

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Roger O'Connell

4.8 out of 5 (95 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Shannon Lewis

Shannon Lewis

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this State Farm team since I moved to NC 6 years ago. They are always helpful and quick to respond. I am also treated with courtesy and kindness, which is not a given with many places these days."
Profile photo of Denise Rose

Denise Rose

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"We highly recommend this office as they have continually looked out for our needs. Travis and Alyssa have absolutely gone out of their way to provide top notch service. Makes a BIG difference!"
Profile photo of Steven Fuentes

Steven Fuentes

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our State Farm rep Sarah is definitely the best! She worked with us all day with an issue until it was finally resolved. Her patience & dedication deserves a 5 star recognition! We are very lucky to have her as our rep and happy to have chosen State Farm!"
Profile photo of Chandler Shea Vogler

Chandler Shea Vogler

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alyssa was able to walk me through my options for setting up a life insurance policy. Plus, I was able to get a discount on my car insurance policy with State Farm since I was bundling policies. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Rochelle Thomas

Rochelle Thomas

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Preston

Preston

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent review of policies. Thorough and professional."
Profile photo of Ke Ma

Ke Ma

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very smooth experience. I used Roger and O’Connell for 2 years. Nice price and responsible staffs here."
Profile photo of Robyn Brodsky

Robyn Brodsky

April 22, 2022

1  out of  5
"When I first met Roger, he was very detail oriented and very kind. About one month ago I was in an accident where I was rear ended on Sam Furr Road by a man who was intoxicated. I reached out to Mr. O’Connell‘s office the very next day to have guidance and assistance with State Farm. The first woman I spoke to and his office, said, she cannot help me with State Farm, because, it was not her job and it is not how it works. I then spoke to Travis after four days going back and forth trying to get my car towed and trying to get my car set up with caliber. I said to Travis that I have spent almost 16 hours on the phone with State Farm and I had doctors appointments , because I needed emergency surgery. His reply to me was, Mr. O’Connell is on vacation and I don’t have time either in my busy schedule to help you. You just need to talk to State Farm directly to claims. It’s not been almost a month and not once Mr. O’Connell has called to check in on me or to see if I recovered from the accident. I am now choosing to leave him as it was my biggest mistake in my life. Please do not believe his kindness in the beginning it will be the biggest mistake you will ever make in your life. I even transferred my car policy from Geico. I am now looking for a new State Farm agent for my home and I’m transferring my auto policy back to Geico . Till this day as I’m speaking directly on Google I have never heard from Mr. O’Connell. We live in a small town called Davidson and this is not service. This is Sammie who is looking just for a paycheck. This is a palling to me. Not one person in his office has reached out to me. I had surgery in October 1 and I had the palsy he couldn’t even come to my home to pick up the paperwork. I’m hoping to find a new agent today. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Mary Sanders

Mary Sanders

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have be dealing with this company for a few years and I think their service are great. Every associate I speak with has the up most respect and they are very helpful with your needs."
Profile photo of Mark Mitravich

Mark Mitravich

March 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"The customer service team does a great job in dealing with and responding to claims, payments and inquiries. Always professional and courteous. Pleasure to do business with the team."
Profile photo of Nicole Forbes

Nicole Forbes

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Jessie Parsons

Jessie Parsons

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with this office over 10 years and they are great to work with!"
Profile photo of Isha Deen

Isha Deen

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just love, love, love the people at this office. Everything is handled immediately and professionally, I get no run around about anything that comes up. Any issues are dealt with immediately leaving me nothing to worry about. If I could give 10 stars I would.."
Profile photo of Chaynta Kimble

Chaynta Kimble

July 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best of the best State Farm"
Profile photo of Destiny Floyd

Destiny Floyd

July 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is a wonderful team! They are all very knowledgeable and friendly. I typically worked with Alyssa who would always go above and beyond."
Profile photo of Aaliyah Cotton

Aaliyah Cotton

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Every time I call Alyssa is always so helpful!! Anything I need is handled quickly and I’ve always been very satisfied! Highly recommend this insurance agency!!"
Profile photo of Darryl Tardugno

Darryl Tardugno

July 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Recently moved to North Carolina and transferred my policies here and can’t be happier with Roger O’Connell’s agency and all of his staff!! Very professional and knowledgeable whenever I had questions."
Profile photo of Steve Brumm

Steve Brumm

July 2, 2021

2  out of  5
Profile photo of Roberta Jones

Roberta Jones

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Megan Wood

Megan Wood

May 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Danielle Wells was quick, precise, and answered all of my questions. I honestly hate shopping for insurance...I dread it!! But Danielle made it so easy and fast. I'll definitely be recommending her to my family and friends!"
Profile photo of Alleycatama

Alleycatama

March 8, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Acari connor

Acari connor

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5